Award Winners of IBA 2020

The International Battery Materials Association (IBA) awards significant contributions to battery research and technology development that have impacted the advancement of energy storage systems, and for lifetime accomplishments to the IBA. Congratulations to all our worthy winners of IBA 2020!

IBA Medal of Excellence
John B. Goodenough
M. Stanley Wittingham
Akira Yoshino

IBA Yeager Award
Petr Novak

IBA Research Award
Arumugam Manthiram

IBA Technology Award
Boryann Liaw
Margret Wohlfahrt-Mehrens

IBA Early Career Award
Jun Lu

Go back